Square 1

Square One

1, 2, 3, 4, back to square 1.

5, 6, 7, 8,

9, 10, 11… back to square 1.

1, 2, 3… back to square 1.

Square 1.

Square 1.

We loop the loop and doop a doop

Back to the one, one and done, I’m so done with this

I hate square 1.

28 years and square 1, always there, like a dog on a leash, a God with a spurnful, awful way

Who am I to say?

Fuck this shit, I’m sick of it

I hate what this world has done to me

I’m so fucking lost on my way

today

What is going on, what exactly is it

Why does it always end up exactly the same way

Who am I to say

Back to square one.

1, 2

Buckle my shoe

3, 4

Shut the door

Door #1, 2, 3 and 4

All blasted back

On my back

To start over again.

What a mean, cruel ploy

This God of mine has played on my life

Simply put

This is hell.

There is no learning here

I have gained nothing.

My heart hurts with the ruins of my life

Sitting in a pile of ashes in my hands

All to have them blown away, given a false hope

And blasted back down with a shotgun.

I know one day

I will be free

And so even if this world cannot give me

Something happy in this life

Something normal

Something… anything… ever…

Then I will put my hope in the life above

The one that will start

When this life is over.

Square one to cloud 9 would be fine.

Leave a Reply

